FedNews approver list

  • The approval categories below reflect the Federation University organisational chart
  • Approvers will be able to approve items in all child sections of the associated Portfolio/School/Section
  • If an approver is not listed, or listed incorrectly, please send the sections and names via FedNews feedback
School/Section/Portfolio Approver(s)
Federation University Australia Paul Battista
Vice-Chancellor's Office Andrea Davies,Camilla Barker,Lauren Musgrove,Sally Bedggood
Academic Andy Smith,Sally Bedggood
Centre for Teaching Innovation and Quality (CTIQ) Adam Barbary,Nina Fotinatos,Tulsa Andrews
Policy and Quality Services Rebecca Johnson,Vicky Hodgson
School of Arts Andrew Hope,April Jones,Rebecca Harris
School of Education Claire McLachlan
School of Science, Psychology and Sport Dara Twomey,Jennifer Mosse
School of Health Lanie Theodore,Wendy Cross
School of Engineering, IT and Physical Sciences Bec Davis,Syed Islam
Centre for Informatics and Applied Optimisation (CIAO) Alex Kruger
Internet Commerce Security Laboratory (ICSL) Iqbal Gondal
Federation Business School Christina Lee,Jo-Anne Williams,Sarah Doonan
Library Services Carmel Grant,Kay Steel,Marion Slawson,Sue Owen
Academic Services & Support Andrew Evans
Student Experience and Administrative Services Marianne Drake,Teresa Tjia
Equity and Diversity Heather Marsh
Health and Wellbeing Lucinda Bilney
Scholarships TBC
Learning and Academic Skills Support Nicola Epps
Registrar Services Sharon Austin
Student Advisory Service Elizabeth Luciani
Student Development Casey Geaghan,Penny Corser-Hatten
Student HQ Sharron Watson-Ross,Ben Watson
Chief Operating Office Andrea Davies,John Blair,Lauren Musgrove,Sally Bedggood
Data Analysis and Reporting Justin Gilbert
Human Resources Deborah Walker,Grady Snowden,Shelley Nash
Procurement Richard Harris
Infrastructure and Planning TBC
Student Finance Megan Briggs
Short course TBC
Marketing Cindy McKenzie,Giuseppe Marino,Kara Hodgson,Liz Quinn,Renae Nolan
Information Technology Services Andrew Matheson,Ben Cushing,Leigh Vincent,Sahar Oujil
Commercial Services Jeff Pulford,Melanie Coffey
Facilities Services Gaye Curtis,Keith Caldwell,Russell Hardy
Technology Park Jeffrey Pulford
Research and Innovation Emily Hearnshaw,Lauren Musgrove
Research centres TBC
Centre for eResearch and Digital Innovation (CeRDI) Helen Thompson
Emeritus Professor Robert HT Smith Personal Chairs TBC
Research Services Amy Hunter,Lauren Musgrove
Nanya Station TBC
Higher Degrees by Research TBC
Other TBC
Global and Engagement Carolyn Chong,Lauren Musgrove
Centre for University Partnerships (CUP) TBC
International Providers and ESOS Compliance TBC
Planning and Regional Partnerships TBC
Advancement Pam Sutcliffe,Rebecca Perovic
Aboriginal Education Centre Andrea Davies,Sam Henson
Heads of Campus Andrea Davies,Lauren Musgrove,Sally Bedggood
Western Campuses Geoffrey Lord,Robyn Dunn
Corporate Communications and Government Relations Kara Douglas,Kim Healey
Public Relations Kara Douglas
Federation TAFE Darren Gray,Liam Sloan,Maxine Linane
Building and Construction TBC
Federation College TBC
Food, Rural Sciences and Service Industries TBC
Manufacturing and Engineering TBC
Teaching, Innovation and Apprenticeships Development TBC
Governance and Strategy Stephanie Fryer-Smith
Council TBC
Internal Audit TBC
Risk, Health and Safety Alan Saunders,Didier Leclere
University General Counsel TBC
Academic Secretariat Lisa Francis,Shona Adams
Academic Board Elisa Zentveld
Collaborative Research Network Jodie Knight
Andrew Tully Andrew Tully